Books Like The Sun is Also a Star
Books You Should Read

10 Books Like The Sun is Also a Star

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure.

Books Like The Sun is Also a Star

Books Like The Sun is Also a Star

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon – follows the very fast paced love story of a young boy and girl named Natasha and Daniel. Natasha is a practical girl who relies solely on logic to guide her through life. And Daniel isn’t exactly what you’d call a dreamer, but he finds himself dreaming when he meets Natasha.

They both meet each other on a random day in NYC, and spend the next 24 hours together. Is it even possible for two people to fall completely in love with each other in just one day? One thing is for certain, their lives will never be the same.

If you loved the book, and plan to see the upcoming film adaption next month – here are 10 Books Like The Sun is Also a Star!

10 Books Like The Sun is Also a Star

American Street by Ibi Zoboi

Just as she finds her footing in this strange new world, a dangerous proposition presents itself, and Fabiola soon realizes that freedom comes at a cost. Trapped at the crossroads of an impossible choice, will she pay the price for the American dream?

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Set over the course of one school year in 1986, this is the story of two star-crossed misfits-smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try. When Eleanor meets Park, you’ll remember your own first love-and just how hard it pulled you under.

Five Feet Apart by Rachel Lippincott

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

American Panda by Gloria Chao

With everything her parents have sacrificed to make her cushy life a reality, Mei can’t bring herself to tell them the truth–that she (1) hates germs, (2) falls asleep in biology lectures, and (3) has a crush on her classmate Darren Takahashi, who is decidedly not Taiwanese.

Turtles All The Way Down by John Green

Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there’s a hundred-thousand-dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett’s son, Davis.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face… or kiss the boy next door? Maddy is a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Layover by Amy Andelson & Emily Meyer

Perfect for fans of Clueless and brought to you by two Hollywood screenwriters, this wild journey of unlikely romance, heartbreak, and adventure–set against the backdrop of a blended family in free fall during a rebellious layover in Los Angeles–reveals the true value of the unbreakable bonds we forge when we dare to let ourselves risk it all.

Down and Across by Arvin Ahmadi

He never expects an adventure to unfold. But that’s what Scott gets when he meets Fiora Buchanan, a ballsy college student whose life ambition is to write crossword puzzles. When the bicycle she lends him gets Scott into a high-speed chase, he knows he’s in for the ride of his life.

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

On a road trip miles from home, this anagram-happy, washed-up child prodigy has ten thousand dollars in his pocket, a bloodthirsty feral hog on his trail, and an overweight, Judge Judy-loving best friend riding shotgun–but no Katherines.

Did you watch the movie adaption? What’d ya think? Let me know if there are any other books like the sun is also a star that I might’ve missed.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *