The Harry Potter Book Series
Best Children's Books by Age

The Harry Potter Book Series

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure.

The Harry Potter Book Series

…Harry Potter is a magical story that will change your life forever after reading it.

The series invites you to places that are beyond your wildest dreams, and introduces you to characters that will soon begin to feel like family.

The series consists of 7 books.

If you’d like to read it for the first time, here is The Harry Potter Book Series.

Note: The Harry Potter books are my #1 favorite series of all times. I’ve been obsessed with it for more than half of my life, and can’t go long without watching the movies or re-reading the books again!

The Harry Potter Book Series

The Harry Potter Book Series
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling 

Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That’s because he’s being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he’s really a wizard, just as his parents were. Everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend a school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright.

The Harry Potter Book Series
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

The Dursleys were so mean that hideous that summer that all Harry Potter wanted was to get back to the Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry. But just as he’s packing his bags, Harry receives a warning from a strange, impish creature named Dobby who says that if Harry Potter returns to Hogwarts, disaster will strike.

The Harry Potter Book Series
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling 

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort. Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed…

The Harry Potter Book Series
Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter is midway through his training as a wizard and his coming of age. Harry wants to get away from the pernicious Dursleys and go to the International Quidditch Cup. He wants to find out about the mysterious event that’s supposed to take place at Hogwarts this year, an event involving two other rival schools of magic.

The Harry Potter Book Series
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

In his fifth year at Hogwart’s, Harry faces challenges at every turn, from the dark threat of He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named and the unreliability of the government of the magical world to the rise of Ron Weasley as the keeper of the Gryffindor Quidditch Team.

The Harry Potter Book Series
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

The war against Voldemort is not going well; even the Muggles have been affected. Dumbledore is absent from Hogwarts for long stretches of time, and the Order of the Phoenix has already suffered losses.  And yet . . . as with all wars, life goes on. Sixth-year students learn to Apparate. Teenagers flirt and fight and fall in love.

The Harry Potter Book Series
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

As he climbs into the sidecar of Hagrid’s motorbike and takes to the skies, leaving Privet Drive for the last time, Harry Potter knows that Lord Voldemort and the Death Eaters are not far behind. The protective charm that has kept Harry safe until now is broken, but he cannot keep hiding.

The Harry Potter Book SeriesHarry Potter Paperback Box Set (Books 1-7) by J.K. Rowling

Now for the first time ever, J.K. Rowling’s seven bestselling Harry Potter books are available in a stunning paperback boxed set! The Harry Potter series has been hailed as “one for the ages” by Stephen King and “a spellbinding saga’ by USA Today.

Comment Below: What’s your favorite book in the The Harry Potter Book Series? (Mine is the 2nd book).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.